Hostelworld.com

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Contacte directamente a nossa equipa de Viagem em Grupo para uma melhor solução para o seu grupo.

YHA Ambleside

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Contacte directamente a nossa equipa de Viagem em Grupo para uma melhor solução para o seu grupo.

Preços
mapa
Comentários
9.2
Ótimo 403 Comentários
  • Relação qualidade/preço 9.2
  • Segurança 9.3
  • Localização 9.8
  • Pessoal 9.3
  • Ambiente 8.8
  • Limpeza 9.2
  • Serviços 8.8
RESERVAR
9.2
Ótimo 403 Comentários
  • Relação qualidade/preço 9.2
  • Segurança 9.3
  • Localização 9.8
  • Pessoal 9.3
  • Ambiente 8.8
  • Limpeza 9.2
  • Serviços 8.8

O percentual de classificação é calculado a partir de clientes com reservas nos últimos 12 meses. Todas as classificações e comentários são baseadas nas opiniões dos clientes e não expressam as opiniões do Hostelworld.com. Desta forma, você terá uma opinião até o último minuto sobre quão bom realmente é a propriedade.
Leia as nossas diretrizes de revisão

  • Mostrar:
  • Ordenar Por:
6 Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel in the lake district right next to lots of walks and attractions. The room was big and clean and also the showers. Breakfast was a bit pricey but worth it, and the restaurant was really good. Stuff was very helpful and nice. I would stay again and will recommend to anyone visiting the area!

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

It's fantastic that we have been able to host you during a great stay to this beautiful part of the country. Thank you very much for your great review, and it's even better that our facilities met your expectations. We do our best to make your stay great and the team will really appreciate your review, thank you!

2 Jun 2017
8.9

This is the first time I have stayed at this YHA hostel , we were a group of seven in one of the dorms , previously we have used the other YHA hostel in Ambleside. I have to say this hostel was excellent, very clean and a great location on the lake side , only a ten min walk into the centre , I would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you left with a great impression. Please come and take advantage of our fantastic location again next time you are in the area.

31 Mai 2017
10.0

Most amazing location on the edge of Lake Windermere and was lucky enough to have a beautiful view from my dorm window! The facilities were fantastic and I had a really great time here - should have stayed for longer! Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone who is travelling to the Lake District as it is super easy to locate from the bus.

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thank you very much, Emily. We are very glad you had such a nice time and we really hope you get to stay with us longer next time. Safe travels!

23 Mai 2017
8.6

Positives Great helpful friendly knowledgeable staff. Beautiful area...it's like a resort on the lake. Negatives The showers and toilets are tiny and although pretty clean....they often seem untidy. Maybe it's just sloppy guests. Overall..a great place!

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks for the review. Our staff and our amazing location are our two best assets I think. We do try to stay on top of cleaning the showers and toilets but all it takes is one messy person and it is not great for the person who follows them. We are staffed 24 hours though so any problems can be reported and dealt with quickly

14 Mai 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, clean, friendly staff, good facilities and great location. No complaints

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
14 Mai 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Really clean and modern, right on the beautiful lake Windermere! Absolutely perfect for a getaway. 15 minutes walk to Ambleside town where there are shops etc. There are lots of walks which start from Ambleside but I'd reccommend looking into these before going because the staff at the hostel weren't too helpful when it came to recommending tracks and they're not signposted either so you have to know where you're going or have already preplanned.

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks for the review Emily, it's great to read you had such a good time. Apologies that you weren't helped by our staff regarding the walks, as getting out in the fells is the reason most of our staff are here and it's usually more of an effort to stop them talking about it! Your advice regarding pre planning is a good one though so that you can get them most out of your visit and stay safe in the fells

  • Anónimo
  • França, Grupo somente de mulheres, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 2 Comentários
9 Mai 2017
10.0

I hope a futur stay

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

We hope to see you again soon

  • Anónimo
  • Bélgica, Homem, 41+
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
23 Abr 2017
10.0

Wow, fantastic place and panoramic view. A very frendly and helpfull welcome at counter desk, and by all the staf at all facilitys at any time. Thank you very much. Everything was in a very good way and clean room. Breakfasts and drinks were fabulous, just like home ;-) . We will be back, hopeful in very near future?

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, facilities food and drink and you were impressed by our front of house team. We do work extremely hard to ensure we are friendly, welcoming and approachable at all times, so we are glad that this shone through. Please come and stay with us again next time you are in the area.

18 Abr 2017
10.0

Location was great, right by the Waterhead. It isn't really at Ambleside town but it's a nice walk. Staff are friendly, help to provide recommendations on walking routes and they clean up very often! The kitchen's great, toilet's clean and warm, and you can do your laundry there. Great stay!

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

You are correct, we aren't in the centre of town, but I think our location is even better. You wouldn't get those lake views from the village! Good to see we ticked pretty much all the boxes for you.

16 Abr 2017
8.3

Very lovely stay. Convenient but we had a car. Limited parking spaces available.

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 6.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Glad to see you had a lovely stay. Our parking is limited but there are alternatives close by. We are probably one of the best spots for people who want to use public transport as we are very well connected by bus to all the main places you might want to go. Check out Stagecoach Cumbria's website to see where you can get too

APP Hostelworld para telemóvel

Faça a sua reserva em movimento com a nossa aplicação móvel da Hostelworld.

Pesquisa e reserva mais de 33,000 propriedades em mais de 170 países, em qualquer lado.

Subscrição da newsletter

A submeter as suas informações

Obrigado por subscrever a nossa newsletter!

Subscreva o nosso boletim para receber as melhores ofertas de hostels e notícias diretamente na sua caixa de correio. Pode anular a subscrição em qualquer momento.