Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Contacte directamente a nossa equipa de Viagem em Grupo para uma melhor solução para o seu grupo.

Hootananny Hostel

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Contacte directamente a nossa equipa de Viagem em Grupo para uma melhor solução para o seu grupo.

Preços
mapa
Comentários
7.8
Muito bom 1,188 Comentários
  • Relação qualidade/preço 7.6
  • Segurança 8.3
  • Localização 7.8
  • Pessoal 9.0
  • Ambiente 7.6
  • Limpeza 6.8
  • Serviços 7.3
RESERVAR
7.8
Muito bom 1,188 Comentários
  • Relação qualidade/preço 7.6
  • Segurança 8.3
  • Localização 7.8
  • Pessoal 9.0
  • Ambiente 7.6
  • Limpeza 6.8
  • Serviços 7.3
Hootananny Hostel Located at 95 Effra Road, Brixton, London.
Hootananny Hostel
England
London SW2 1DF 95 Effra Road, Brixton
78% 1188
51.4553172 -0.1135969
Hootananny Hostel
    Quartos disponíveis

O percentual de classificação é calculado a partir de clientes com reservas nos últimos 12 meses. Todas as classificações e comentários são baseadas nas opiniões dos clientes e não expressam as opiniões do Hostelworld.com. Desta forma, você terá uma opinião até o último minuto sobre quão bom realmente é a propriedade.
Leia as nossas diretrizes de revisão

  • Mostrar:
  • Ordenar Por:
  • Anónimo
  • França, Homem, 31-40
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
10 Ago 2016
7.4

Good staff and the place is close to all of brixton attraction on feet. Good value for the money. Just clealiness is sometimes not enought.

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 6.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we're always working to improve the place and appreciate the feedback. Happy travels :)

30 Jul 2016
5.1

I didn't particularly love my stay at Hootananny, the staff were nice however the hostel was not very clean my bed had already been slept in and was dirty, the lockers were only big enough to store a handbag, I was unable to charge my phone or anything in my room so I used the common room when my phone died and I was asked by another hosteler to use it and he got extremely angry when I told him i needed it as my phone was dead. The hostel is not for travellers very much for workers in the area.

    • 4.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 6.0Localização
    • 4.0Serviços
    • 6.0Pessoal
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 4.0Limpeza
22 Jul 2016
9.4

Located a short walk from Brixton, this is a lively hostel which is well-equipped. They have a comfortable common area and bar downstairs where you can get a discount. Free breakfast consisting cereal, toast with a variety of spreads and tea/coffee is very nice. The bathrooms and other areas were kept clean. Only downside is major: sleep quality is poor. Noise and light pollution will keep you awake at night and in the morning (respectively). Also, one of the toilets was missing a toilet seat.

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Hey there - thanks so much for taking the time to review us. So glad you had a great stay, please come see us again. Happy travels! :)

5 Jul 2016
6.3

The rooms in thos hostel were good, but the falicities could have been better. There was no room to change before or after the shower and the kitchen was small and often dirty. But the staff was very polite and friendly. It was situated at 10 min from Brixon underground station, wich is not bad, but it was a bit out of the touristic region.

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 4.0Localização
    • 4.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
2 Jul 2016
8.3

Staff was nice & friendly, gave me a quick tour around the place, and stored some valuables in the office for me safely. Definitely a fun vibe for weekends or if you are looking for some live music and party. Nice crowd staying there and people were considerate and friendly with each other. Mattresses could have been a wee bit more comfy and showers a little bigger and cleaner, but overall good stay!

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
28 Jun 2016
6.3

One of the more well run hostels I've encountered, but it seemed to cater more to transient workers rather than to young travelers.

    • 6.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 4.0Localização
    • 6.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 4.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
25 Jun 2016
8.6

Was in a good location,close to different modes of public transport depending on where you were going. Staff seemed friendly and helpful and I never really had trouble sleeping, despite the rooms being located above a bar

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
  • Anónimo
  • Espanha, Homem, 31-40
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
14 Jun 2016
7.1

The TV area was nice. The shower facilities were very good. The staff was friendly. The room clean and nice, not like other hostels with paint coming out from the walls. I could not sleep at night or left alone during the day. There was a Portuguese guy swearing all the time, apparently he lives there. He addressed me several times, but far from being friendly I felt threatened, kind of demanding to chat. Even in the kitchen I could not have lunch in peace. I would think if I return.

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 2.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 6.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 4.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Hey there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I know exactly who you are talking about and I'm happy to say he is no longer allowed to stay here, he was just a temporary guest but not anymore thankfully! Hope to see you again sometime. Happy travels!

10 Jun 2016
5.1

What I found there was totally different. First of all, the real picture of this hostel is the second, an old purple building. 2nd, the rooms are a big mess and the bed clothes seem dirty. There is a pub in this hostel. Ok, this couldn't be a problem. The problem is that hostel and pub are the same thing! For example, to into and out of the hostel, you have to pass for a door in the back of the pub and this is dirty with a terrible smell. I didn't' like.

    • 4.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 4.0Localização
    • 4.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 4.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, sorry you weren't happy with the location, we try to clearly state on the description that the hostel is above a pub and live music venue, this is something we like about our hostel! We try to keep our beds and rooms in good, clean condition so I'm sorry you weren't happy with the situation. Happy travels.

3 Jun 2016
6.6

Edificio un poco descuidado y ruido hasta las 3 am aproximadamente por el bar.

    • 6.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 6.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 6.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 4.0Limpeza

APP Hostelworld para telemóvel

Faça a sua reserva em movimento com a nossa aplicação móvel da Hostelworld.

Pesquisa e reserva mais de 33,000 propriedades em mais de 170 países, em qualquer lado.

Subscrição da newsletter

A submeter as suas informações

Obrigado por subscrever a nossa newsletter!

Assine o nosso boletim mensal para obter as melhores ofertas e notícias de hostel enviadas diretamente para a sua caixa de entrada. É possível cancelar a subscrição em qualquer momento.