Hostelworld.com

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Contacte directamente a nossa equipa de Viagem em Grupo para uma melhor solução para o seu grupo.

HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Contacte directamente a nossa equipa de Viagem em Grupo para uma melhor solução para o seu grupo.

Preços
mapa
Comentários
8.5
Maravilhoso 3288 Comentários
  • Relação qualidade/preço 7.8
  • Segurança 9.3
  • Localização 9.7
  • Pessoal 8.6
  • Ambiente 7.9
  • Limpeza 8.2
  • Serviços 8.3
RESERVAR
8.5
Maravilhoso 3288 Comentários
  • Relação qualidade/preço 7.8
  • Segurança 9.3
  • Localização 9.7
  • Pessoal 8.6
  • Ambiente 7.9
  • Limpeza 8.2
  • Serviços 8.3

O percentual de classificação é calculado a partir de clientes com reservas nos últimos 12 meses. Todas as classificações e comentários são baseadas nas opiniões dos clientes e não expressam as opiniões do Hostelworld.com. Desta forma, você terá uma opinião até o último minuto sobre quão bom realmente é a propriedade.
Leia as nossas diretrizes de revisão

  • Mostrar:
  • Ordenar Por:
  • Anónimo
  • Filipinas, Homem, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
15 Jul 2017
10.0

Good location, good staff, free breakfast. Comfy rooms and lots of places to hang out inside and outside. My room was at the 2nd flr, got wifi and a bathroom. My friend who stayed at the 4thbflr didn't have both according to what she told me.

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
15 Jul 2017
4.6

Don't normally complain about hostels. But I was there for one night and hated it. Dirty. Rude staff. Over priced.

    • 2.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 4.0Serviços
    • 2.0Pessoal
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 2.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks for your feedback, we are so sorry you had such an unpleasant stay with us as that is definitely not the norm. We especially apologize that you had poor interactions with our staff, and we strive to provide quality service to all of our guests. I will pass on your comments to management for review and we hope you can stay again in the future so we can provide you with a better experience. Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your time in the states!

  • Anónimo
  • Inglaterra, Grupo somente de mulheres, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 3 Comentários
15 Jul 2017
7.1

There are only 2 showers for the whole floor which was problematic and you had to pay to use the onsite computers. There wasn't much of a social atmosphere here, we weren't really told about anything going on at the hostel by the staff and you couldn't drink on the premises so there wasn't any party/fun atmosphere at all like at other hostels. The room was unbearably hot, there was a fan provided but this was incredibly noisy. The location is excellent for restaurants/bars/beach.

    • 6.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 6.0Serviços
    • 6.0Pessoal
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Hi there, thanks for your feedback! Many of the rooms on each floor have their own bathrooms, and you are always welcome to book a room with an ensuite to avoid relying on the communal bathrooms. Furthermore, if the bathrooms on your floor are busy, you can always use the facilities on the other floors. We have multiple messages boards, posters and flyers throughout the hostels detailing all of our daily activities and tours, and you can always ask the front desk for the activities of the day. The weekly schedule of events takes up an entire wall in the lobby as well. You're right, we are not a party hostel, and as we do not have a liquor license, we are not legally allowed to have alcohol on premise, however we do organize twice weekly pubcrawls and Hollywood Club outings if you're looking for a good party. We do provide free wifi to all of our guests, but the computers belong to a third party, and they control the rates unfortunately, not the hostel. Printing, however, is provided free by the front desk, as long as it is less than 10 pages. Did you have a chance to mention the issue with the fan to the staff? Our maintenance team can usually remedy that issue quite quickly, and can provide extra fans upon request. We are currently under construction to put in air conditioning to all the rooms, so we really excited about that! All the rooms should be nice and icy cold in a few months! At any rate, thanks again for your feedback and we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels in the US!

  • Anónimo
  • Suécia, Mulher, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
9 Jul 2017
7.4

Had a good stay at the hostel. Close to the pier, Third Street, and plenty of bike rentals. However, the wifi didn't work in my room, my bed didn't have an outlet so I couldn't charge my phone at night, and there was no ac in the room. With 8 people in the room and only one fan, it got very hot. If you need a roof over you head for a good price, this hostel is great! If you're looking for a more social hostel where you meet people to hang out with, this might not be the place for you.

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 6.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
8 Jul 2017
9.4

My friend and I chose this hostel solely for its location and were not disappointed, walking distance to everything worth seeing in Santa Monica. They were renovating when we were there and unfortunately the AC didn't work in our room at the time but it wasn't really that big of a deal. I really have no complaints, this is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
  • claytz
  • Nova Zelândia, Homem, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
27 Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hotels Iv stayed at. New and clean. Very accommodating, friendly staff and awesome location to shops and beach. Went above and beyond to help me. Was able to store my luggage for the whole day after checking out and was even able to have a shower when I returned to collect my bags before my long flight home.

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad you had a good time staying with us, and we really hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

  • Anónimo
  • Austrália, Mulher, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
25 Jun 2017
5.7

Overpriced for what you get! The only positive is the location. You could stay somewhere much nicer for the same price/only a few dollars more. Construction is much more distracting than made out to be, 3 communal showers shared between mutiple girls dorms is no where near enough! the showers are cold and the bedrooms get very hot. Very dissapointed for the ammount of money i paid.

    • 2.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 6.0Serviços
    • 6.0Pessoal
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 4.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us more. Most of the dorms on your floor actually have their own ensuite bathrooms, and if ever there is a wait, you are always welcome to use the bathrooms on any of the other floors as well. We are sorry you feel that way about our prices, as we pride ourselves on offering the cheapest accommodation options a block away from the beach in sunny Santa Monica. We work very hard to keep our rates competitive with our neighbor hostels in Venice and inland in LA. We hope you can come back sometime to experience the new rooms once the renovations are complete so that we can provided you with a better experience. Safe travels.

  • Anónimo
  • EUA, Mulher, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
25 Jun 2017
8.6

Some of the girls that were in my room came in in the middle of the night and were very loud and turning the light on and left it on while they went to go shower. It was difficult to get any sleep.

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Hi there, thanks for your review! We are sorry to hear about your roommates being a little less respectful than our guests usually are. In the future, you can always request a room change at the front desk!

18 Jun 2017
9.4

This is a fantastic hostel. Very big and the new bathrooms are of a hotel standard. The staff are really friendly and the breakfast is very substantial. There's lots of space to chill out, and the neighbourhood is safe to walk around at night.

    • 6.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
18 Jun 2017
8.6

The rooms are OK, I was in a 10 people shared room because everything was booked.. It wasn't really new but for sleeping OK. The shared area was super nice and for breakfast you got a lot, milk and flakes, toast with marmalade,honey or peanut butter, coffee with real milk and orange juice.. So was nice. I really like the big relaxing areas, outside sofas and inside.. Lots of space to get our own space.

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed all the amenities our hostel has to offer! We hope you can come back soon and experience the new and improved hostel once the renovations are all complete! Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your time in the US!

APP Hostelworld para telemóvel

Faça a sua reserva em movimento com a nossa aplicação móvel da Hostelworld.

Pesquisa e reserva mais de 33,000 propriedades em mais de 170 países, em qualquer lado.

Subscrição da newsletter

A submeter as suas informações

Obrigado por subscrever a nossa newsletter!

Subscreva o nosso boletim para receber as melhores ofertas de hostels e notícias diretamente na sua caixa de correio. Pode anular a subscrição em qualquer momento.