Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Nosso site-irmão HostelBookers criará um plano de estadia personalizado para seu grupo.

Fawlty Towers

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Nosso site-irmão HostelBookers criará um plano de estadia personalizado para seu grupo.

Preços
mapa
Comentários
8.7
Maravilhoso 586 Comentários
  • Relação qualidade/preço 8.8
  • Segurança 9.2
  • Localização 9.2
  • Pessoal 8.1
  • Ambiente 9.0
  • Limpeza 8.4
  • Serviços 8.4
RESERVAR
8.7
Maravilhoso 586 Comentários
  • Relação qualidade/preço 8.8
  • Segurança 9.2
  • Localização 9.2
  • Pessoal 8.1
  • Ambiente 9.0
  • Limpeza 8.4
  • Serviços 8.4
Fawlty Towers Located at 216s Musi o Tunya Road, , Livingstone.
Fawlty Towers
Zambia
Livingstone 216s Musi o Tunya Road
87% 586
-17.8542092 25.8552289
Fawlty Towers
    Quartos disponíveis

O percentual de classificação é calculado a partir de clientes com reservas nos últimos 12 meses. Todas as classificações e comentários são baseadas nas opiniões dos clientes e não expressam as opiniões do Hostelworld.com. Desta forma, você terá uma opinião até o último minuto sobre quão bom realmente é a propriedade.
Leia as nossas diretrizes de revisão

  • Mostrar:
  • Ordenar Por:
  • Anónimo
  • Inglaterra, Casal, 41+
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
12 Jul 2016
8.9

Fawlty Towers offers a relatiVely low cost haven in the centre of LIvingstone and creates a uniquely friendly atmosphere . We are regular visitors

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks for the super feedback. We really appreciate it! With best wishes, Elissa

6 Jul 2016
8.6

Really great place to stay with lots of activities and option of things to do. Cute rooms with lots of hang out places. However laundry is very expensive here at 10$ a bag.

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks for your fabulous feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, we have to charge that much for laundry as it usually entails running a whole industrial machine and an industrial tumble dryer for just one person's washing. Thanks for taking time to review us, we are delighted with your feedback. With best wishes, Elissa

  • Anónimo
  • EUA, Homem, 31-40
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
1 Jul 2016
4.6

For breakfast You have to go upstairs to see what they have, then go back to reception, wait in line and pay for your meal. If you don't have exact change, the person at reception has to go find change for you, then you get a ticket...then take it to the the kitchen...again you have to wait in line for her to cook it and finally you eat. The receptionist is completely rude and doesn't know anything about excursions where anything is located or anything else about the town and has a bad attitude

    • 2.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 6.0Localização
    • 2.0Serviços
    • 2.0Pessoal
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 4.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Hi there. Thank you very much for your review here and on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your standards. You will see most of our reviews here and on TripAdvisor are very good. We received a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor this year and last year won the Hostelworld Best Hostel in Zambia award, plus a Certificate of Excellence the year before that. Thank you for the constructive criticism regarding our food ordering system. Yes, we agree that the system of ordering & paying at the bar (the menu is at the bar) and then taking your voucher upstairs, is not ideal and so this is a system that is already undergoing change. You may have seen that we have a bar counter outside by our swimming pool, with a gas stove and fridge still wrapped up in plastic covering. This is to be our new outdoor kitchen and will eliminate the need for the walk to our cook's kitchen upstairs. But as we have to import all equipment, these things take time and we are currently waiting for a lorry with the next load of kitchen items. I have spoken to both my reception ladies about your complaints. They both remember you and thought you were very nice and don't remember having a negative incident with you. Ernestine said she booked several activities for you and each booking went ahead with out issue. Both my reception ladies have worked here a long time and are extremely knowledgeable about excursions/activities. I wonder if you perhaps spoke with a housekeeping lady at some point who may have stepped in for a while to cover for my reception staff. Our housekeepers are not equipped with knowledge about activities. Either way, I have spoken with our staff. Thank you for giving our security a good rating and atmosphere and location a reasonable rating. We appreciate those positives. Thanks for taking time to review us. I have taken note of your comments. With best wishes, Elissa

25 Jun 2016
7.7

Good as any here I am sure though a bit lax on cleaning

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 4.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks for your review and for good ratings in most categories. I am sorry you found us to be a bit lax on the cleaning. We have been a bit short staffed with housekeepers recently as we had a couple of ladies who were off sick at the same time. We are back to a full force and I will see to it that we get back to our usual high standards. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

18 Jun 2016
8.9

My number one choice in Livingstone

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

We love you! Thank you!

18 Jun 2016
4.0

Frenly staff. Lots of activities

    • 4.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 4.0Segurança
    • 2.0Localização
    • 4.0Serviços
    • 4.0Pessoal
    • 4.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks very much for your review. We are glad you found our staff friendly and were happy with the abundance of activities. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • Anónimo
  • Inglaterra, Homem, 41+
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
11 Jun 2016
9.1

Welcoming to all ages, relaxing and fun

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

7 Jun 2016
8.6

Fawlty Towers was great for what I was looking for - a good location, affordable, friendly, easy access to activities, cheap wine, and friendly people. The lobby area/bar was very pleasant, a nice pool area, free tea all day, and close to a big supermarket and restaurants. I would recommend Fawlty Towers looking for a friendly and affordable place to stay in Livingstone!

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thanks for a super and thorough review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • Anónimo
  • Suíça, Mulher, 41+
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
7 Jun 2016
9.4

Sehr zentral gelegene saubere Unterkunft. Wir buchten eine Safari (3 Tage/2 Nächte). Alles klappte bestens und wir konnten die Safari geniessen.

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Danke für die Rückmeldung. Wir freuen uns, mit Ihrer Meinung froh, dass Sie genossen Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns

  • Anónimo
  • Espanha, Mulher, 41+
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
5 Jun 2016
7.1

We had a lovely stay. The staff was very friendly as was also the atmosphere. Suggestions; The toilets are very old, so even you clean them well, they do not look clean. Doors doesn t close properly, so mosquitoes enter into the rooms. Whenever you could, it would be wonderful to renovate a bit your facilities to make it more beautiful and clean like.

    • 6.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 6.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for the suggestions regarding renovations. The original Fawlty Towers building is an art deco building so is very old and has a lot of olde worlde charm. We've just celebrated our 20th birthday, so yes, we are old and our facilities are constantly being upgraded and you may have seen we have a new, modern deluxe wing. Our long term plan will be to knock down all the older smaller rooms and to build new, modern and fresh rooms rather than revamp what is currently there. As we are budget with rates currently starting at just $8 we have to do all these things slowly slowly. But thank you for your constructive feedback. I am not sure which doors were not closing as all our room doors shut properly and have a key to lock them. I shall ask my maintenance staff to check them. Thank you for this. With best wishes, Elissa

APP Hostelworld para telemóvel

Faça a sua reserva em movimento com a nossa aplicação móvel da Hostelworld.

Pesquisa e reserva mais de 33,000 propriedades em mais de 170 países, em qualquer lado.

Subscrição da newsletter

A submeter as suas informações

Obrigado por subscrever a nossa newsletter!

Assine o nosso boletim mensal para obter as melhores ofertas e notícias de hostel enviadas diretamente para a sua caixa de entrada. É possível cancelar a subscrição em qualquer momento.