Hostelworld.com

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Contacte directamente a nossa equipa de Viagem em Grupo para uma melhor solução para o seu grupo.

Asylum Sydney Backpackers Hostel

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Contacte directamente a nossa equipa de Viagem em Grupo para uma melhor solução para o seu grupo.

Preços
mapa
Comentários
7.4
Muito bom 1164 Comentários
  • Relação qualidade/preço 7.2
  • Segurança 7.9
  • Localização 8.6
  • Pessoal 8.5
  • Ambiente 7.0
  • Limpeza 5.5
  • Serviços 6.8
RESERVAR
7.4
Muito bom 1164 Comentários
  • Relação qualidade/preço 7.2
  • Segurança 7.9
  • Localização 8.6
  • Pessoal 8.5
  • Ambiente 7.0
  • Limpeza 5.5
  • Serviços 6.8

O percentual de classificação é calculado a partir de clientes com reservas nos últimos 12 meses. Todas as classificações e comentários são baseadas nas opiniões dos clientes e não expressam as opiniões do Hostelworld.com. Desta forma, você terá uma opinião até o último minuto sobre quão bom realmente é a propriedade.
Leia as nossas diretrizes de revisão

  • Mostrar:
  • Ordenar Por:
10 Ago 2017
5.7

The place was the quintessential gross hostel aimed at partying gap year backpackers. So if that's your thing, they seem to be proud of their disruptive nature. The carpet is stained, faded, and frawing. The walls and bathrooms are not fully cleaned, smelling of all the bodies who have been there before. All the staff but one seemed more interested in parting than actually working. The wi-fi only works in the rooms, not the downstairs common area filled will falling apart couches.

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 6.0Serviços
    • 6.0Pessoal
    • 4.0Ambiente
    • 2.0Limpeza
3 Ago 2017
7.7

Asylum was great for my purposes in that it was an affordable place to stay for the 5 days I was in Sydney. The staff was great and the location was central and convenient, but I wouldn't recommend it if you're a light sleeper or particular about the bathroom situation (lots of missing faucets and shower curtains, hit or miss hot water, stuff like that). However, I'm not really fussy with that sort of thing so I had a good stay.

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 6.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
2 Ago 2017
9.1

Couldn't be a better option if you are on budget. I was just there for 2 nights though but I started feeling as if It's my home,most people were on work and holiday visa all of them were busy with their work . The place was good , kitchen small but efficient. A shoutout to Ris ( don't know if I spelled it right) the guy managing the hostel. Had a nice time in Sydney overall.

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
  • rapadas
  • Suécia, Homem, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
31 Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Australia *hands down* the coolest staff, always many cool people to meet, awesome tv room with netflix, free breakfast everyday, free food section, barbecues, friendly courtyard, close to everything - shops, cafes, walking distance to all the places you want to visit, public transport. You can party in the courtyard, but also get a really good sleep. Feels like a home away from home. I had the best time ever! 10/10!

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
20 Jul 2017
7.7

Nice enough hostel in a decent location close to Kings Cross - just felt a bit cluttered and untidy... The free BBQ on Saturday and free breakfast was nice, and the hostel dog, Bella was lovely.

    • 8.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 8.0Serviços
    • 8.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
  • Anónimo
  • Inglaterra, Homem, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
14 Jul 2017
4.3

The Hostel is in poor condition and the rooms are very dirty. The free internet provided was barely strong enough to connect to, and the 'continental' breakfast provided was an opened door into a kitchen were you could prepare your own toast. I ended up leaving after my first night as I couldn't stay any longer due to the loud pubs outside the hostel all night long followed by the sound of loud garbage trucks using the road in the morning.

    • 4.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 4.0Segurança
    • 6.0Localização
    • 4.0Serviços
    • 6.0Pessoal
    • 4.0Ambiente
    • 2.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Hi there, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay despite the upgrade to the 6-bed mixed dorm from the 8-bed dorm you booked. The rooms are cleaned every day and tidied every week but we unfortunately have little control over the organisation habits of roommates! We have addressed this situation by recently installing large storage lockers in the room, so there will be less clutter. We provide cereal, milk, toast and spreads in the kitchen everyday from 7-10am. We are very open to suggestions on how to improve this while keeping nightly rates low, and welcome your contact on this matter. Garbage trucks service areas all over town in the morning due to Sydney's busy lifestyle. We have managed to have them avoid our area at uncivilised hours of the morning, but they have a large amount of work to do and it is not practical for them to come much later than 8 or 9am. There is not much we can do about the busy pubs in town, but Kings Cross is infamous for its nightlife, especially on weekend nights like the one you booked on! We appreciate your feedback, and are acting on fixing the objects of your complaints so we can give guests the best experience in Sydney. We wish you well on the rest of your travels!

  • ehgkr123453548
  • Coreia do Sul, Homem, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
10 Jul 2017
10.0

Here is the best hostel place what I've ever stayed in Sydney. Soooo nice clean room and toilets, and everything is good

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
8 Jul 2017
10.0

Friendly atmosphere and good value for money. Has a homely layout with a nice TV room and terrace area outside. Location is great as its right outside the train station and close to the supermarket. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
6 Jul 2017
4.0

Even if the staff is trying to improve their service, the hostel was overall disappointing. The number of bathroom (shared between male and female) is too low if it is compared with the number of people. Consequently the bathrooms are always dirty. We never used the living spaces because they were too dirty. The kitchen is small but with a lot of facilities. The main problem of the hostel is the no respect of the rules. Anyway the staff is helpful and always available.

    • 4.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 4.0Segurança
    • 6.0Localização
    • 4.0Serviços
    • 6.0Pessoal
    • 2.0Ambiente
    • 2.0Limpeza
Ver resposta da propriedade

Hi there, Thank you for your pleasant patronage and your honest feedback! We are stepping up the attention that we pay to the bathrooms' cleanliness, and planning renovations that will allow more access to those facilities. We are also planning an expansion of the kitchen area. We have realised that certain guests leave the areas in a less than desirable state, and have dealt with them, some of them have left the hostel at our request. We're happy to have been helpful and at your service throughout your stay. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and wish you keeping safe!

  • Anónimo
  • EUA, Homem, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 comentário
5 Jul 2017
9.4

I really like this hotel a lot. One of my favorites that I have stayed in, in Australia. The first thing I noticed when I arrived was how friendly the staff was. It is located within a few minutes walk of Kings cross train station, a grocery store, atm, library, and many shops. The atmosphere here feels homie. Its laid back, relaxed, and fun. The owner and staff care about this place and they continue to improve it every day. Oh, free BBQ on the weekend!

    • 10.0Relação qualidade/preço
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 10.0Serviços
    • 10.0Pessoal
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza

APP Hostelworld para telemóvel

Faça a sua reserva em movimento com a nossa aplicação móvel da Hostelworld.

Pesquisa e reserva mais de 33,000 propriedades em mais de 170 países, em qualquer lado.

Subscrição da newsletter

A submeter as suas informações

Obrigado por subscrever a nossa newsletter!

Subscreva o nosso boletim para receber as melhores ofertas de hostels e notícias diretamente na sua caixa de correio. Pode anular a subscrição em qualquer momento.